This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here.

Requesting account closure

The 23andMe® Personal Genetic Service offers you full access to your genotyping data as well as access to new content and features as they are made available to our customers. You may end the service at any time.

To close your account, contact our Customer Care Team from the email address associated with your 23andMe account. You can contact our Customer Care Team one of two ways:

Our Customer Care Team will ask you to confirm your request. Once we receive your written confirmation, we will proceed in closing your account (or profile). When closing an account, we remove all Genetic Information within your account (or profile) within thirty (30) days of our receipt of your request. Please see the section of our Privacy Statement titled "Account Closure" for additional information.


Still have questions? Contact Us

Submit a request

Facebook

Twitter

Phone
1-800-239-5230
Mon - Fri
6am - 8pm PT
Sat - Sun
8am - 4pm PT
Follow
Was this article helpful?
3 out of 13 found this helpful