This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here.

Blocking other members

You have the ability to block specific members from contacting you via message or invitation.

To enable the block, select Block from the message menu that appears in the compare view of DNA Relatives or Share and Compare:

Blocking does not automatically remove a sharing connection; to unshare, visit Manage Your Connections and click the "Remove connection" link after selecting the profile you would like to unshare with.

To continue communicating or to view previous messages, you can unblock the profile from the message menu.

Reporting abuse

If you received a message that is inappropriate or that violates the Terms of Service, please let us know by providing the content of the message and the name of the sender to Customer Care.


Still have questions? Contact Us

Submit a request

Facebook

Twitter

Phone
1-800-239-5230
Mon - Fri
3am - 5pm PT
Follow
Was this article helpful?
4 out of 6 found this helpful