This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here.

How do I stop sharing genomes?

If you have established sharing, either party can stop sharing at any time:

1. Hover over the Family & Friends section in the navigation and select Manage Sharing.

Screen_Shot_2013-09-20_at_2.18.04_PM.png

2. Click the Stop Sharing link next to the profile name you want to end sharing with.

If you do not wish to receive sharing invitations from other users, you can change your privacy settings:

  1. Click on the profile menu in the upper right and select Account Settings from the dropdown.
  2. On the Settings page, click on the Privacy/Consent tab.
  3. Check the box next to I do not want to receive sharing invitations from anyone.

Still have questions? Contact Us

Submit a request

Facebook

Twitter

Phone
1-800-239-5230
Mon - Fri
3am - 5pm PT
Follow
Was this article helpful?
27 out of 31 found this helpful